2017 Ruby Award Nominees

Congratulations to the 2017 Ruby Award Nominees!


Housing Project of the Year (New Construction)
Cielo Carmel
Iowa Street Seniors
Paradise Creek I
Promenade at Creekside
Trolley Park Terrace Apartments

Housing Project of the Year (Rehabilitation)
Mayberry Townhomes
The Hotel Churchill

Outstanding Government Agency
City of Escondido
City of San Diego (Affordable homes Bonus Program)

John Craven Memorial Award
Dan Normandin
Matthew Doherty

Outstanding Development Partner
John Ahlswede, Sun Country Builders
Joseph Wong Design Associates

SDG&E Energy Efficiency & Sustainability Award (New Construction)
Iowa Street Seniors
Promenade at Creekside

SDG&E Energy Efficiency & Sustainability Award (Retrofit)

Alpha Square, Chelsea Investment Corporation/CivicSD
Health and Human Services Agency, County of San Diego
You Got Mail LLC

CSH Supportive Housing Award
Coordinated Entry System/Regional Task Force on the Homeless
East County Golden 15 – County of San Diego Health & Human Services Agency
Hotel Churchill
Project One for All, County of San Diego: Supervisor Greg Cox and Supervisor Ron Roberts

Outstanding Advocate
Colin Parent
Emily Serafy Cox
Monica Rivas Cruz Robledo
Housing You Matters Coalition
Michael McConnell

Outstanding Service to Residents
Martiza Davila Nash
Rickie Ann Brown
Housing on Merit Resident Services Team
St. Paul’s PACE at Celadon Team
Tracey Davis

Outstanding Resident Leader
Angela Nugent
Miriam Rodriguez
Elizabeth Reyes
Margo Velez